fetus (2)

I think about you often, Shawn, Francis and Maria. Imagine, a woman can have a human life growing in her body. What a mystery! What an incredible, miraculous thing.

I gave you names, though some thought it silly of me to do so. I’ll never forget you. I mourned for you then and still do. I never saw you or got to hold you, miscarried you at twelve weeks, ten weeks and six weeks, respectively. Just long enough to have imagined you in my life. You were welcome and wanted, all of you.

What would you have looked like? Boy or girl? Tall or short? Would you have had my nose and his eyes? Would you be shy or outgoing? Would you have been a book lover or crazy about hockey?

You would have woken me for night feedings. I’d have walked you to your school and picked you up from birthday parties. I would have read books to you, bathed you and kissed your boo boos. You would have kept me awake at night worrying about you in your teenage years, and I’d have worried about you still in your adult years. I would have done my best to teach you how to manage in this crazy world. There’s no need to worry about you now. You’re safe.

Does my love make you more human than the millions of babies whose lives are snuffed out every year? I watched a video today and it made me think of you. An abortion doctor admitted that sometimes, as she is extracting infants from the womb, “I might ask for a second set of forceps to hold the body at the cervix and pull off a leg or two, so it’s not PBA (partial-birth abortion).”

Other abortion doctors in attendance at the conference admit:

“there’s violence in here… it’s a person, it’s killing…”
“An eyeball just fell down into my lap, and that is gross” (Followed by laughter in the audience.)
“When the skull is broken, that’s really sharp” (They’re worried about it cutting the cervix as it comes out.)
“The fetus is a tough little object, and taking it apart… is very difficult”
“Am I getting the uterus or the fetus? Oh, good, fetus.”
“I know Planned Parenthood sells a lot of stuff (fetal organs) to people.”

Who benefits from abortion? Certainly not the unborn. Not the women who are often coerced into abortion by boyfriends, families, tough economic circumstances, shame and fear. The women aren’t even given permission to mourn.

Some people are benefitting though, and they are making a killing.

http://www.nationalreview.com/article/447939/undercover-video-center-medical-progress-exposes-gruesome-abortion-practices

